Recipes

Baked Fajitas

I’ll admit it…I’m a pretty picky eater. As my friend Bre, and my husband say…I’m a food snob. I blame it on my dad. He’s an AMAZING cook. It’s a miracle my family isn’t obese – Ha! We were definitely blessed with fast metabolisms. I have never been a fan of fajitas. I know…I’m crazy! It’s the tortilla…I’d rather have it cooked like a quesadilla. Well, my husband LOVES fajitas, and I feel that every once and a while, he should get to eat something he loves, and not just my favorites. So, I made these fajitas. I thought the flavor was amazing! However, because the veggies are baked instead of sauteed, they are crunchy, which Josh didn’t much care for. But I loved them, so I’m going to post them.

Baked Chicken Fajitas

Ingredients:
Bell pepper
Onion

Rotel
Chicken Breast
Oil
Garlic Powder
Cumin
Chili Powder
Southwest Seasoning
Salt
Tortillas
Any additional toppings desired
Chop your bell pepper and onion…

 

Cut your chicken breast into strips of desired size…

 

Place bell peppers, onions, and chicken in a 9×13

 

Combine seasonings…I never measure with spoons…just my eyes…
Drizzle seasonings and oil over everything…

 

Add you can of Rotel

 

Stir everything together…

 

Bake at 400 degrees for 20-30 minutes…depending on how thick your chicken and veggies are…

 

Add your favorite toppings and ENJOY!!
Leave a Reply

