Recipes

Spaghetti Squash with Shrimp

I am currently 1 year into getting my MBA. Which means there are nights that I am in class, or nights that I have too much homework to cook. (Hence the giant gap of no posts). BUT…as you can see, I’m really trying to remember to take pictures and make the posts. Josh cooked this meal, and it was DELICIOUS, quick, and simple!

Here’s what you need:
1 spaghetti squash
Shrimp
Butter
Seasonings
I had never made spaghetti squash until recently, and it’s really good! Not to mention CRAZY EASY!  You just cut the squash in half lengthwise, place the 2 halves in a microwave safe dish, with about 1″ of water, cover with Saran wrap, and microwave on high for about 10-12 minutes.  Then, you take a fork and scrap out the flesh of the squash, and it naturally strings. It is awesome!
I helped Josh with the seasonings for the shrimp. I used about 1 tablespoon of butter, melted in a skillet, and added what I thought would be good. A little minced garlic, Italian seasoning, pepper.  Since the shrimp we bought was already cooked, it’s really just for a little added flavor and color.
I topped the squash and shrimp with fresh grated Parmesan. It was SO yummy! 🙂
Leave a Reply

