Recipes

Stuffed Bell Peppers

So I haven’t been able to post in a while thanks to my busy work and school schedule. I think this has been the most demanding semester yet – homework-wise. And there are so many times I have cooked, but forget to take pictures. So, I’ve decided even if I forget to take the step-by-step pics, I could at least take a final pic and post that with all the info. So I apologize, but hopefully you find that these are still easy recipes even without the step-by-step.

Josh LOVES peppers so we had stuffed bell peppers the other day. I made these a few times when we had fresh peppers from the garden and I’m getting SO excited to get our garden going again very soon!

Due to the fact that I am being bombarded by homework, this is the quickest and easiest way to make these. (That I know of anyways).

Here’s what you need:

Bell peppers
1 lb hamburger
1 box of Zatarain’s Dirty Rice Mix (I buy reduced sodium)
Spaghetti sauce
mozzarella or Italian blend cheese
Parmesan Cheese

Cook the Zatarain’s Dirty Rice Mix as directed (using the hamburger).  And as you know, I’m not the greatest with measuring. I tend to just pour/dump. So add some of your favorite spaghetti sauce and as much cheese as you would like. This is your filling, so you don’t want it to be super dry, or soupy…so use your best judgment.  Cut the top, seeds, and ribs out of the bell pepper. Fill each bell pepper with your filling and top with cheese.

Bake for 20-30 minutes on 350 degrees. (You want the peppers to have a very slight crunch – at least that’s what we prefer)

Leave a Reply

