Everyday Life

Oh the weekends…

I know it’s not just me…everyone looks forward to the weekend, right?! Weekends mean that we don’t have to think about work, for most anyways, and we get to do whatever we want! Unless of course there is some obligatory event that you have to attend.  I work 9 hours Monday-Thursday and 4 hours on Friday, so it’s almost like getting a 3 day weekend each week.  Except that my Friday’s usually consist of doing homework…actually most of my weekends do too.  However, last week and this week were different.  Last weekend, I was able to finish my homework early and go camping with my family. We went to Robber’s Cave State Park. We had a great time.  My parents went horseback riding and my husband, brother, and sis-in-law when rock climbing/hiking.  I didn’t climb this time…I kept Graeme (my nephew) occupied instead.

  20140330_07224320140330_110444

Sorry, those are the only pics I have, and Josh took them all. If he’s around…I usually don’t even have my phone around. In fact, it stayed in the car Friday-Sunday, dead all weekend.

So THIS weekend started out with dinner in Owasso with Josh’s parents, a trip to Sam’s – where we realized Josh needed a new car battery, and a trip to Lowe’s to buy paint for the shed.

Saturday – I did homework of course, but also got a chance to get some DEEP cleaning done. We’re talking cleaning the microwave, all the stainless appliances in the kitchen, wiping ALL the cabinets in the house down, and then some normal cleaning, counters, sinks, toilets, sweeping, mopping, vacuuming. I LOVE having a clean home, but it doesn’t always get CLEANED due to my crazy amounts of homework…so picked-up is about all it gets most of the time.  Our Saturday ended with a family dinner at Bonefish for my brother’s birthday.

BUT…my favorite part of this weekend was going to IHOP and celebrating our engagement anniversary. Two years ago, on April 6, Josh and I climbed onto our soon-to-be first home, and he proposed. I was SHOCKED. I mean I knew it was coming…but on the ROOF?! After slowly climbing down, and going to tell my parents, we celebrated at IHOP. Why IHOP? Because by the time we got around to eating it was almost 10 pm, and breakfast just sounded good!

20140406_121613 IMG_20140406_123418

I have been SO blessed over the past 2 1/2 years that Josh and I have been together. I can’t believe it’s already been 2 years, and I can’t wait to see what else is in store for us!

Leave a Reply

