Everyday Life

Halfway Through Our 30 Day Challenge

We are half way through our Jillian Michaels 30 day challenge. I can’t tell you how excited I am, and how much I struggle sometimes. I have done really well, but trust me…there are foods I want to eat, and an ongoing list in my head of where I want to eat when we’re done. LOL. And…grocery shopping is very difficult!  It’s different when I’m just cooking healthy 5 times a week. But every single thing going into my body has to be healthy for 30 days straight! Sheesh. It’s starting to get to me. However, we did kinda have a cheat meal for Josh’s birthday party…as you can see below. 🙂   But I tried to keep it as healthy as possible, and we limited our intake.  Here is our menu for week #2:

Week 2

 

Monday*

Breakfast: 3 eggs (scrambled) 1 English muffin w/ 1 tbsp. almond butter

Lunch: Turkey and Avocado Wrap and cheese stick

Snack: cottage cheese and orange

Dinner: Tilapia with asparagus and long grain wild rice

 

Tuesday*

Breakfast: Waffles with 1 tbsp. syrup and 1 banana

Lunch: Salad – Grilled chicken, strawberries, blueberries, walnuts, feta cheese, pineapple, raspberry walnut vinaigrette

Snack: protein bar

Dinner: Grilled chicken with side of broccoli

 

Wednesday*

Breakfast: Cheerios with coconut milk and banana

Lunch: Pocket sandwich with 3 oz. turkey breast, 1 slice reduced fat cheddar cheese, spinach, tomato, and ½ oz. of popchips

Snack: Cheese stick, applesauce, 100 calorie pack of Pringles

Dinner: Grilled 4 oz. pork chop with sautéed squash/zucchini and cottage cheese

 

Thursday

Breakfast: Waffle with 1 tbsp. syrup, banana, and pecans

Lunch:   Hummus Vegetable Pita

Snack: Apple with almond butter

Dinner: Subway

 

Friday

Breakfast: Cheerios with banana

Lunch: Subway

Snack:

Dinner: Subway

 

Saturday

Breakfast: Waffle with 1 tbsp. syrup, banana, and pecans

Lunch:

Snack:

Dinner: Birthday party: grilled chicken, veggies, corn on the cob, potato salad, fruit salad, angel food cake with strawberries, ice cream

 

Sunday

Breakfast: Cheerios

Lunch: Tuna sandwich with pop chips

Snack: Wheat thins

Dinner: Grilled chicken burger (lettuce wrapped), corn on the cob, 3 oz of all natural fries

* Denotes Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 DVD

I was rather disappointed that I wasn’t able to the workout 5-6 times this week, but other things got in the way.  Thursday I had to work late, and didn’t get home until almost 8 PM.  Friday, my in-laws, Josh/I worked on painting the shed.  Saturday I was running around getting things ready for the surprise party, but we did play 3 games of volleyball.  Sunday I HAD to study for my finals, since I had yet to do so. But I did walk on the elliptical for 40 minutes while reading a chapter from my textbook.  Here’s to week #3! (Hopefully a better workout week, but I did have 1 final yesterday, and 1 final tomorrow.)

Leave a Reply

