Recipes

Happy 30th Birthday

Josh’s 30th birthday is coming up…5/7.  However, since that falls on a Wednesday, and I have to take a final that night, I won’t be able to do anything for his birthday.  He was planning to turn 30 in peace and quiet! HA!  Little did he know.  I planned a surprise party with both our families at our house.  It didn’t start out as a surprise party, but he just played into it so well, I had to do a surprise.  Josh tends to get stressed out when things are focused on him, or when we have people over to the house.  So I didn’t want to tell him until the night before or the morning of.  But then he wanted to go golfing, so that took care of getting him out of the house, and allowed me to decorate.  My mom, and his mom came over and helped decorate, and his dad came over and mowed the yard for us. (I had asked Josh to, but he didn’t understand why it couldn’t wait until Sunday, so I left it at that). We had a GREAT time! We had grilled chicken quarters, grilled veggie skewers, corn on the cob, potato salad, fruit salad, angel food cake with strawberries, and homemade ice cream.  I know what you’re thinking…aren’t you doing a 30 day diet/exercise challenge? Yes, we are…so I kept the menu as healthy and delicious as I could. We limited the potato salad, cake, and ice cream. We also didn’t eat lunch or our snack, so we saved our calories…that’s how it works…right?!  Here are a few pics of our party!

Leave a Reply

