Everyday Life

Results are in!

Well, we’ve officially completed our Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 diet/exercise challenge! And we both had GREAT results. First, here’s the last 2 days menu:

Week 5

Monday

Breakfast:  Quaker warm granola and instant oatmeal with banana

Lunch:  PBJ with whole wheat bread, pop chips, mandarin oranges

Snack:  greek yogurt raisins, strawberry/banana crunchies, mixed nuts

Dinner: Baked crappie, steamed broccoli, cauliflower, carrots

 

Tuesday

Breakfast:  Waffles, banana, pecans

Lunch:  Tuna sandwich, pop chips, pears, applesauce

Snack:  Yogurt with granola, Almond crunch granola bar

Dinner: Grilled pork chop, steamed broccoli/cauliflower, au gratin potatoes

 

Josh lost 17.3 pounds, 2.5 inches around his waist, and 1.75 inches around his belly button. His results were fantastic! (Josh is 5’11”) Here’s a picture of his before/after scale results:

PhotoGrid_1400638086658

 

I was pleased with my results as well! Already being a smaller female, I didn’t expect to see too much from this challenge, but I surprisingly did. (I am 5’6″) I lost 5.5 pounds, 1 inch around my waist, and 1 inch below my belly button. I can notice a difference in the “pudgy” areas (as I call them), my “love handles” and the little pooch below my belly button. My abs are more visible now, and I am very pleased with the results. Here is the before/after picture of my scale:

PhotoGrid_1400638150974

If anyone is considering losing weight, I would HIGHLY recommend Jillian’s Ripped in 30. However, if you aren’t already a regular exerciser, I would recommend trying a few of Jillian’s other videos first. This video is pretty challenging, and will definitely get you results. Gotta love Jillian!!

Leave a Reply

