Everyday Life

My how time flies

I can’t believe that this time last year, I was 2 days past my due date, and doing everything I could to bring my little girl into this world.  And now I’m only 8 days away from her 1st birthday!

This year has been one of the fastest years of my life!  It has been an amazing year.  God has truly blessed Josh and I with an amazing little girl.  She is such a happy-go-lucky little girl, not to mention independent!  Just 2 days ago, her caretaker sent home her bottles because she was already drinking her milk from a sippie cup!

She’s been walking for a few weeks no, and if she starts to sit down, don’t mention ANYTHING about being tired, or she jumps right back up to run around more.

She has quite the vocabulary too.  The words we “hear”: momma, da-da, dog, duck, book, good, bye, hi, done, all done.  That’s all I can think of right now.

She has another tooth that I saw popped through yesterday, so that will make 4 on the bottom, and just 2 on the top so far!

We are looking forward to celebrating her 1st birthday with our family next weekend.  It’s going to be such a fun day for everyone!

 

SO much growth in just 1 year!!

Leave a Reply

